Skip to main content

Agility Course


Image00008 Kopie

Agility Course / Dog Playground

Agility is a great sport for most four-legged friends that can be practiced in different degrees of difficulty. Our Almdorf Seinerzeit agility course offers different possibilities including cooling off afterward.

Mutual trust

By leading your dog over, under, and through different obstacles, you strengthen his confidence in you. Playing together fosters a stronger bond.

The Parcour Explanation:

Slalom

The slalom is the most difficult of all agility obstacles. The dog must “thread” correctly between the first and second poles without leaving the slalom prematurely.

When threading, the first rod must be on the left shoulder of the dog, the second pole on his right. An error in threading can be a refusal. Premature threading costs five error points and valuable seconds, as the dog must either thread correctly again at the error point or (depending on the choice of the dog handler) must repeat the whole slalom. Re-threading costs error points.

The slalom can consist of 8, 10, or 12 posts at least 1 m long, the distance of the posts is 50 to 65 cm.

Long Jump

The long jump is composed of three to five slightly sloping elements, each about 15 cm wide and at least 120 cm long. The long jump is set in such a way that the total length to be cleared is 120 to 150 cm. The foremost, lowest element is 15 cm high, the rearmost element 28 cm. The four corners are marked by 120 cm high rods, which are not rigidly connected to the jumping elements and are provided with protection at the top.

Five error points are awarded when an element is touched or overturned, or a paw is placed on the ground between two elements. Walking in the long jump or skipping at an angle counts as refusal.

Seesaw

The seesaw is the most difficult of the contact zone obstacles. The dog must find the right tipping point to trigger the seesaw. If the dog is too hesitant, does not tilt the seesaw, runs too fast over the seesaw, or the rear part of the seesaw has not yet touched the ground when the dog leaves the seesaw then five error points will be given.

The tread of the seesaw is 30 cm wide and 365 to 425 cm long, the height of the centre axis above the ground is one-sixth of the total length of the seesaw. The lowest 90 cm of staircase and exit are marked in colour as contact zones.. The dog must touch these contact zones with at least one paw, otherwise, he will be given five error points (for both contact zones).

Inclined wall

The inclined wall is also called A-wall due to its shape.

It is at least 90 cm wide at the top, and the lower part can be 25 cm wider. The height is 190 cm and minimum of 170 cm..

The lowest 106 cm of the staircase and exit are marked in colour as contact zones. The dog must touch these contact zones with at least one paw, otherwise, he will be given five error points (five for both contact zones).

Table

The table is a special obstacle. The dogs try to be as fast as possible throughout the course, however on the table, they must be patient and stay in the “sitting” and “standing” positions for five seconds (class A I: “sitting” position only).

The table is square and has an edge length of 90 to 120 cm. The height is 60 cm and a minimum of 35 cm. The surface must be non-slip.

Tank

To cool off after their sporting activity, we built a water basin for your four-legged friends. There is not much to say here except: Have fun splashing around!

Vorderkoflach 36
A-9564 Patergassen
Austria
+43 4275 7201

Agility Parcours Almdorf Seinerzeit

Agility Parcours / Hundespielplatz

Agility ist für viele Vierbeiner ein toller Sport, der in ganz unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden betrieben werden kann. Unser Almdorf Seinerzeit Agility-Parcours bietet viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten inklusive Abkühlung danach.

Gegenseitiges Vertrauen

Indem ihr euren Hund über, unter und durch verschiedene Geräte führt, stärkt ihr sein Vertrauen in euch. Das gemeinsame Spiel fördert eure Bindung. 

Die Parcour Erklärung:

Slalom

Der Slalom ist wohl das Schwierigste aller Agility-Hindernisse. Der Hund muss zwischen erster und zweiter Stange korrekt “einfädeln”, er darf den Slalom aber auch nicht vorzeitig verlassen.

Beim Einfädeln  muss die erste Stange an der linken Schulter des Hundes sein, die zweite Stange an seiner rechten. Ein Fehler beim Einfädeln gilt als Verweigerung. Vorzeitiges Ausfädeln kostet fünf Fehlerpunkte und wertvolle Sekunden, da der Hund entweder an der Fehlerstelle wieder korrekt einfädeln muss oder (je nach Wahl des Hundeführers) den ganzen Slalom wiederholen muss. Erneutes Ausfädeln kostet wiederum Fehlerpunkte.

Der Slalom kann aus 8, 10 oder 12 mindesten 1 m langen Pfosten bestehen, der Abstand der Pfosten beträgt 50 bis 65 cm.

Weitsprung

Der Weitsprung  ist aus drei bis fünf jeweils ca. 15 cm breiten und mindestens 120 cm langen, leicht abfallenden Elementen zusammengesetzt. Der Weitsprung wird so gestellt, dass die insgesamt zu überspringende Länge 120 bis 150 cm beträgt. Das vorderste, niedrigste Element ist 15 cm hoch, das hinterste Element 28 cm. Die vier Ecken werden durch ca. 120 cm hohe Stangen markiert, die nicht fest mit den Sprungelementen verbunden und an der Spitze mit einen Schutz versehen sind.

Fünf  Fehlerpunkte werden vergeben, wenn ein Element berührt oder umgeworfen wird oder eine Pfote auf den Boden zwischen zwei Elementen gesetzt wird. Das Gehen im Weitsprung oder das schräge Überspringen zählen als Verweigerung.

Wippe

Die Wippe ist das Schwierigste der Kontaktzonenhindernisse. Der Hund muss zum Auslösen der Wippe den richtigen Umkippunkt finden; ist er zu zögerlich, kippt die Wippe nicht, rennt er zu schnell über die Wippe, hat der hintere Teil der Wippe den Boden noch nicht berührt, wenn der Hund die Wippe verläßt. Letzteres wird mit fünf Fehlerpunkten bestraft.

Die Lauffläche der Wippe ist 30 cm breit und 365 bis 425 cm lang, die Höhe der Mittelachse über dem Boden ist 1/6 der Gesamtlänge der Wippe.

Die untersten 90 cm von Aufgang und Abgang sind farbig als Kontaktzonen markiert. Der Hund muß diese Kontaktzonen mit mindestens einer Pfote berühren, andernfalls wird er mit fünf Fehlerpunkten (je fünf für beide Kontaktzonen) bestraft.

Schrägwand

Die Schrägwand wird aufgrund der Form auch A-Wand genannt.

Sie ist oben mind. 90 cm breit, im unteren Teil kann sie 25 cm breiter sein. Die Höhe beträgt 190 cm (Mini: 170 cm).

Die untersten 106 cm von Aufgang und Abgang sind farbig als Kontaktzonen markiert. Der Hund muss diese Kontaktzonen mit mindestens einer Pfote berühren, andernfalls wird er mit fünf Fehlerpunkten (je fünf für beide Kontaktzonen) bestraft.

Tisch

Der Tisch ist ein besonderes Hindernis. Die Hunde versuchen im gesamten Parcours möglichst schnell zu sein; hier auf dem Tisch müssen sie sich in Geduld üben und fünf Sekunden in “Sitz”-, “Platz”- und “Steh”-Position bleiben (Klasse A I: nur “Sitz”-Position).

Der Tisch ist quadratisch und hat eine Kantenlänge von 90 bis 120 cm. Die Höhe beträgt 60 cm (Mini: 35 cm). Die Oberfläche muss rutschfest sein.

Wasserbecken

Um nach dem Sport eine Abkühlung zu bekommen, haben wir für die Vierbeiner ein Wasserbecken gebaut. Hier gibt es nicht viel zu sagen außer: Viel Spaß beim Plantschen! :)

Vorderkoflach 36
A-9564 Patergassen
Österreich
+43 4275 7201

FormsHeader

Newsletter Anmeldung